Still at it…

Yea as you can see, I haven’t been updating this blog much lately. That’s really due to the fact that I’m still going through my midterms. It really sucks! Apparently for “Managing the Innovation Process”, I’ve got to learn a bunch of evaluative criteria off by heart. In what world is that teaching us anything?! It’s typical of the Egyptian education system. Students are always asked to learn chapters off by heart and then to recite it on paper in an exam. I was one of the luckier ones who got a decent GCSE education abroad, so I actually understand what I learned; as opposed to most Egyptian certificate holders who just don’t get what they were taught.

They apply for jobs that they know nothing about. They lack the understanding of the basic concepts, and don’t really like to think outside the box. Rather than memorizing something for the exam, people need to understand where it came from in order to be able to apply it. But unfortunately, today, if a question comes up about something they supposedly studied, they cannot answer if it’s not asked exactly the same way they were taught; which is stupid. It kind of defeats the purpose of an “education”.

Anyway, enough of that. It’s just one of those things…

Hey remember “Love the Way You Lie” by Eminem, featuring Rihanna? Great song, right? Well Rihanna released a new album, with the song “Love the Way You Lie part II”, which as you’ve probably guessed, is a “sequel” to the infamous song, presumably about Chris Brown. It’s quite catchy, even though Rihanna is the one singing most of the song. The first verse is absolutely heart-piercing… in a good way. Here’s what I mean:

“On the first page of our story, the future seems so bright
And this thing turned out so evil, I don’t know why I’m still surprised
Even angels have their wicked schemes, and you take death to new extremes
But you’ll always be my hero, even though you lost your mind.”

Right? Right? I also thought calling Chris Brown an angel was a bit much 😀 . I mean the guy can dance, but c’mon… Just kidding 😛 Again as always, Eminem totally kills this song… also in a good way. I’m not really into rap that much, but I definitely appreciate good lyrics and strong emotions in songs, both of which Em is the shizzle at!

Anyhizzle my nizzle, ima bounce.
Peace x

Leave a Reply

